From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

PBUS election information and requirements

from PBUS

Linda Braswell has been named Chair of the Nominating Committee for the 2014 PBUS Election. Other committee members consist of our past presidents: Dudley Goolsby, Armando Roche, Gene Newman, and Tony Madrid.

Anyone who would like to run for office must submit their name to the Nominating Committee. They must be a member of PBUS in ‘good standing’, dues are paid as of Sunday, February 23, 2014. They must be able to write bail in the state in which they work. In order to be listed on the pre-printed ballot, nominations must be received in the PBUS office by 5:00pm eastern Tuesday, February 11, 2014. After that time, nominations will be made from the floor during the Membership Meeting.

Nominating Process:
Please submit your notification of intention to run for office to Linda Braswell either via email at or via mail at Braswell Surety, PO Box 1025, Stuart, FL 34995.

Only Voting Members of PBUS who are in ‘good standing’, ie dues are paid in full. All new members who join PBUS on-site at the convention and all non-voting members who upgrade their membership to voting on-site at the convention must present proof that they able to write bail in the state in which they work.

Everyone who votes must be present at the election, there are no proxies. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063