From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

CSPTA honors state winners

In June the Colorado State Pupil Transportation Association (CSPTA) held their annual State Roadeo and Technicians content in Pueblo, Colorado. Congratulations to the following individuals who were the top 3 placements: in the Colorado State Roadeo and Technicians contest.

  • Technicians:
    •  1st Place: Don Hough, Adams-12, Five Star Schools
    •  2nd Place: Patrick Maloney, Douglas County Public Schools
    •  3rd Place: Kurt Rosten, District 11, Colorado Springs

  • Conventional Gen Ed:
    •  1st Place: Ray Goik, Cherry Creek Schools
    •  2nd Place: Josh Gonzales, Cherry Creek Schools
    •  3rd Place: Dennis Rose, Jefferson County Schools

  • Special Needs:
    •  1st Place: Jesse Hill / Melissa Surlett, Academy 20
    •  2nd Place: Steven Stephens / Patty Mize, Falcon 49
    •  3rd Place: Chris Fritts / Sydni Sertich, Academy 20

Each of the first place winners have the option to represent Colorado at NAPT's America's Best Skills Training & Competition, International School Bus Roadeo and Special Needs National Roadeo(s) with support from CSPTA. Good luck to all of Colorado's competitors!

Congratulations to CSPTA Persons of the Year:
  • Operations – Kimberly Venable, Englewood Public Schools
  • Para – Carrie Moore, Jefferson County Public Schools
  • Driver – George Casais, Alamosa
    •  Above and Beyond - Jack Garland (posthumously), Jefferson County Public Schools. Jack was killed while on duty while chaining his bus during a winter storm on his afternoon route.

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063