From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

AAAC members elect 2015/2016 Board of Directors during AGM

from CCTT

On April 16-17, 2015 the Association of Accrediting Agencies of Canada (AAAC) met in Ottawa for their Annual General Meeting and professional development sessions. AAAC was founded in 1994 as a national network of professional education accrediting bodies.

AAAC members elected the 2015/2016 Board of Directors during their AGM:

• Lynn Villeneuve, LL.B., Practice Lead, Accreditation, Engineers Canada was elected Chair
• Isidore LeBlond, President/CEO, Canadian Technology Accreditation Board and CCTT becomes the Past-Chair
• Aline Gagnon, Director, CMA Accreditation, Canadian Medical Association was elected Vice-Chair
• Kathy Davidson, Executive Director, Physiotherapy Education Accreditation Canada remains as Treasurer

Members at Large are:
• Deborah Wolfe, FEC, P.Eng., Managing Director, National Committee on Accreditation/Director, Law School Programs of the Federation of Law Societies of Canada
• David Parkes, M.Ed., Chief Executive Officer, Diver Certification Board of Canada

AAAC provides a collaborative forum and a collective voice for the community, which assesses the quality of professional higher education programs. AAAC advances the knowledge, skills, and good practices of accreditors, and communicates the value of accreditation as a means of enhancing educational quality. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063