From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

AEG member wins the Edward B. Burwell Jr. Award

from AEG

We would like to congratulate Jeff R. Keaton, a 44-year AEG member for winning the Edward B. Burwell Jr. Award given by GSA's Environmental & Engineering Geology Division (EEGD) for 2016. The award is made to the author or authors of a published paper of distinction that advances knowledge concerning principles or practice of engineering geology, or of related fields of applied soil or rock mechanics where the role of geology is emphasized.

Jeff wins this award along with Joseph Wartman, Scott Anderson, Jean Benoit, John de LaChapelle, Robert Gilbert and David R. Montgomery for "The 22 March 2014 Oso Landslide, Snohomish County, Washington: Geotechnical Extreme Events Reconnaissance."

Congratulations to Jeff Keaton and his co-authors! more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063