From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

Association awards: Jahns Distinguished Lecturer

from AEG

The Jahns Distinguished Lecturer award was established in 1988 in co-sponsorship with the Engineering Geology Division of the Geological Society of America to provide funding for a distinguished engineering geologist to present an annual series of lectures at academic institutions in order to increase awareness of students about careers in Engineering Geology.

The award consists of a plaque at the Annual Banquet proceeding the award year. Additionally, an honorarium is supplied to offset lecturer costs.

Nominations are due Wednesday, March 15, and should be submitted to AEG Headquarters. Please see the AEG website for a list of past lecturers. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063