From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

CSCE's President's Task Force on Accessibility

from CSCE

The CSCE's President's Task Force on Accessibility (PTFA) has been off to a running start since it was formed last year. The Task Force consists of Alan Perks, Past President, Susan Tighe, President, Glenn Hewus, President-Elect, Saeed Mirza, Past President and Companion of the Order of Canada and Ahmad Jrade, Associate Professor, University of Ottawa. The PTFA first provided detailed input to the Canadian Transportation Agency on the updating of the CSA B651 code dealing with accessible transportation infrastructure. More recently, the PTFA and Mahmoud Lardjane, CSCE's Program Manager, met with Via Rail's President, Yves Desjardin-Siciliano, Robert Becker, Sr. Director, Fleet Renewal, Maxime Thibault, Sr. Manager, Project Services, James Peters, Manager, Customer Relations and John-Nicolas Morello, Corporate and Legal Services, to discuss the design of Via Rail's recently announced new railcar fleet and station designs for the Quebec to Windsor corridor. CSCE's input was appreciated by President Siciliano, and CSCE was asked to become more involved in public and peer reviews of the new designs as they are drafted. President Siciliano expressed his appreciation for CSCE's efforts in helping Via Rail go "beyond the building codes" to meet the needs of all Canadians, disabled, ageing and everyone with special needs. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063