From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

Congratulations to the 2018 Student Presentation Winners!

from ASCT

ASCT would like to congratulate the winners of this year’s Warren R. Lang award for student interesting case presentations. Each year, ASCT invites currently enrolled cytotechnology students to participate in the ASCT Student Case Presentations program at our annual conference. Up to 10 students are selected to present their case presentation in person. Because we know that not all students can attend the conference, we also invite all students to submit their presentation for a computer loop that is shown during the break time sessions of the conference.

The Warren R. Lang Award was established in 1989 by the ASCT Executive Council in memory of Dr. Warren R. Lang. Dr. Lang was a professor of cytotechnology and medical director of the School of Cytotechnology in the College of Allied Health Sciences of the Thomas Jefferson University in the 1970’s and was later promoted to chair of the department of pathology in 1983. He was a relentless advocate for cytotechnologists, cytology students, and pathology residents and enjoyed teaching immensely.

Currently, students who give case presentations at the Annual Conference are eligible for this award. The first-place winner receives $150 and a one-year membership to the ASCT. The second and third-place winners receive $100 and $50, respectively. The computer presentation winner receives $50 in ASCT Bucks.

This year’s winners:

1st place: Briana Rebmann, METC Program Fort Sam Houston, Texas
2nd place: Ioan Tudor Vladislav,University of Wisconsin-Madison
3rd place: Elizabeth Fisher, Indiana University
Computer Presentation Winner: Avrina Ririe, University of California, Los Angeles more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063