From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

Geological Society of America award winners for 2018

from The Geological Society of America via EurekAlert!

The Geological Society of America (GSA) recognizes outstanding scientific achievement and distinguished service to the profession each year at its Annual Meeting & Exposition, held this year in Indianapolis.

Highest honors will be presented to Penrose Medalist Kent C. Condie, New Mexico Tech; Arthur L. Day Medalist Jay Quade, University of Arizona; and Donath Medalist (Young Scientist Award) Laurel G. Larsen, University of California, Berkeley.

Incoming GSA President Robbie Gries cordially invites members of the media to attend the awards ceremony and other Annual Meeting events and meet these luminaries at the geosciences award presentations are on Sunday, Nov. 4, noon to 1:30 p.m., at the Indiana Convention Center. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063