aee Weekly Update MultiBriefs

Nature or nurture? Outdoor preschools combine the best of both

Imagine a day filled with nature walks, playing in the mud, studying worms up close and reading stories in the forest. Doesn't really sound like school, does it? Welcome to the world of nature preschool — where young learners spend...

source: By Cait Harrison
Search past issues
Search products and services

The Association of Outdoor Recreation and Education (AORE) along with its Research and Publications Committee are excited to announce the 2016 Research Grant awarding up to $5,000 to a researcher or research team studying various topics surrounding the outdoor recreation...

source: AORE

Do you know an outstanding experiential practitioner whose high standards, commitment and contributions have inspired others? Of course you do! Which makes this the best time to announce that nominations are now open for the 2016 AEE Awards. AEE Awards recognize individuals...

source: AEE

Join us Oct. 27-30 in Minneapolis for over 100 workshops, keynotes, receptions, countless networking opportunities and one big blowout Friday night bash at the AEE International Conference! At AEE, we aim to inspire collaboration among individuals with different backgrounds...

source: AEE

Join us for AEE's next webinar and take your facilitation and processing skills to the next level. Webinar: When Volatile Situations Arise During Processing & Reflection When: 3 p.m. EDT Thursday, May 24 (2 p.m. Central, 1 p.m. Mountain, noon Pacific) Cost: $19.95 AEE...

source: AEE

Consider the challenges of the 21st century enterprise: things change too fast for one individual to know how to best respond; there are many explanations for any event, and multiple perspectives are needed to understand what that event means and decide what to do; a pipeline...

source: Harvard Business Review

Before she became a neuroscientist, Mary Helen Immordino-Yang was a seventh-grade science teacher at a school outside Boston. One year, during a period of significant racial and ethnic tension at the school, she struggled to engage her students in a unit on human evolution....

source: The New York Times

RECOMMENDED:

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Ridge, Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063

Subscribe to AEE eNews

*Email:
*First Name:
*Last Name:
*Company:
Title:
Street Address:
City:
State / Province:
Zip / Postal Code:
Country:
Are you a member of AEE? Yes   No
Privacy Policy
X