From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

University technology transfer group recognizes congressional leaders

from Newswise

U.S. Reps. Tammy Baldwin, D- Wis., and James Sensenbrenner, R- Wis., earned national honors in Jefferson, Wis., for their efforts to advance business innovation, university technology transfer and a strong patent system. The nonpartisan awards to the two long-serving Congressional leaders were the first Public Official Awards to be given by the Association of University Technology Managers (AUTM), a volunteer organization that brings together 3,000 technology transfer professionals in over 30 countries to define, develop and promote leadership excellence in academic technology transfer. AUTM supports a strong patent system to facilitate business investment in breakthrough technologies that lead to quality products for society, local jobs and a stronger economy. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063