From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

What's different about the 2013 IAEM Awards Competition?

from IAEM

The IAEM Annual Awards Competition has always been about recognizing and honoring those who have made special or significant contributions to the field of emergency management and who have represented the profession well by their outstanding performance. What's different in 2013? This year, many changes to the IAEM Awards Program are being implemented in response to member input and requests:
  • The IAEM Award entry period began and will end significantly earlier this year. This will result in earlier selections and notifications of winners, which can facilitate travel planning for winners to attend the IAEM 61st Annual Conference in Reno, Nev. (Oct. 25-30, 2013) to receive their awards.
  • The period of performance for which work on award-winning activities is judged is now the previous calendar year (Jan. 1-Dec. 31, 2012).
  • Award presentations will be made throughout the IAEM Annual Conference at targeted, short sessions, avoiding the challenges of lengthy award presentation sessions.
  • For the first time, all association awards are being administered by the IAEM Awards Committee in cooperation with respective IAEM Caucuses, Regions, and Councils. There will be no separate calls for entries for any other awards.
Remember, you can't win if you don't enter! The IAEM Awards entry deadline is May 31, 2013, 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time. Award guidelines and official entry forms are posted on the IAEM website. Be sure to read the guidelines carefully and pay close attention to content requirements, format, and length specifications, before submitting your entries via email to Karen Thompson. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063