From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

SNA announces 2013 award recipients

from SNA

The Southern Nursery Association (SNA) has announced the recipients of the 2013 SNA Awards. Dr. Nick Gawel, director of the Tennessee State University Otis L. Floyd Nursery Research Center in McMinnville, Tenn., received the Slater Wight Memorial Award; Joseph B. Hillenmeyer, Joseph Hillenmeyer Garden Design, Lexington, Ky., received the David E. Laird, Sr. Memorial Award; Gary L. Stover, Stover Manufacturing, Port Orange, Fla., received the SNA Pinnacle Award; Saunders Brothers, Inc., Piney River, Va., and Dr. John Lea-Cox, University of Maryland received the SNA Environmental Award; SNA Honorary Member Awards were presented to Wilbur C. Mull, founder of Classic Groundcovers in Athens, Ga. and Dr. Carl E. Whitcomb, author, lecturer, researcher and consultant, of Stillwater, Okla; John W. Olive, Auburn University, Auburn, Ala., received the Porter Henegar Memorial Award; and the 2013 recipient of the Don Shadow Award of Excellence is Rick Crowder, Hawksridge Farms, Hickory, N.C. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063