From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

Celebrating women's history in NOBCChE

from NOBCChE

  • 1986: Dr. Denise Barnes is the first female to be elected as a regional chairperson (Northeast).
  • 1993: Winifred Burks-Houck is elected the first female president of NOBCChE
  • 1993: Dr. Linda Meade -Tollin is the first female national chairperson
  • 1993: Florence Smith is the first female national treasurer.
  • 2003: Marquita Qualls becomes the second national president of NOBCChE
  • 2008: Sharon Haynie is the first and only female recipient of the Percy Julian Award, NOBCChE's highest award.
  • 2010: NOBCChE Creates the Winifred Burks-Houck Professional Leadership Award and Symposium. The first and only female named award.

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063