From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

Congratulations to AAGP Members Devanand and Vahia, APA Awardees!

from AAGP

Devangere P. Devanand, MD, was named this year's winner of the American Psychiatric Association's Jack Weinberg Memorial Award for Geriatric Psychiatry. Established in 1983 in memory of Jack Weinberg, MD, this award honors a psychiatrist who, over the course of his/her career, has demonstrated special leadership or who has done outstanding work in clinical practice, training or research into geriatric psychiatry. Devanand is director of the Division of Geriatric Psychiatry and professor of psychiatry and neurology at the College of Physicians and Surgeons, Columbia University. He is also co-director of the Memory Disorders Center and co-director of the Late Life Depression Clinic, at the New York State Psychiatric Institute.

Ipsit V. Vahia, MD, was presented APA's Hartford-Jeste Award for Future Leaders in Geriatric Psychiatry. This award recognizes an early career geriatric psychiatrist who has made noteworthy contributions to the field of geriatric psychiatry through excellence in research, teaching, clinical practice and community service, and has demonstrated the potential to develop into a future leader in the field. Vahia is an assistant professor of psychiatry at the University of California, San Diego, and director of research at UCSD Senior Behavioral Health. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063