From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

FEMA selects members of National Advisory Council's Integrated Public Alert and Warning System

from IAEM

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) on July 11 announced the selection of 31 qualified individuals to serve on the FEMA National Advisory Council (NAC)’s Integrated Public Alert and Warning System (IPAWS) Subcommittee, in accordance with the IPAWS Modernization Act of 2015. In addition to the 31 selected members, eight senior federal leaders (or designees) and five members of the NAC also will serve on the subcommittee. The IPAWS subcommittee will hold its inaugural meeting on Aug. 8-9, 2017, in Washington, D.C. FEMA’s IPAWS Program is responsible for implementing a national public alert and warning system, supporting presidential warning requirements, and enabling its use by federal, state, tribal, territorial, and local officials during local emergencies. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063