From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

Northeastern states sue US EPA over midwest air pollution drift

from ideastream

New York and seven other Northeast states are suing the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency to get Ohio and eight other states added to the so-called Ozone Transport Region, created under the Clean Air Act to curb air pollution drifting across local borders. In 2013, eight states in the northeast asked the U.S. EPA to add nine more states to the region. It wasn't until late last year that EPA administrator Scott Pruitt officially denied that petition. The EPA argues there are other programs that reduce industrial smog flowing across state lines. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063