From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

EBA Annual Meeting Hosts Current and Former FERC Chairs, Other Energy All-Stars Over Two Days, Matt Rudolphi Elected New EBA President

from EBA

More than 500 attendees joined powerful and influential energy officials and executives at the 2018 Annual Meeting & Conference on May 7 and 8, 2018 at the Renaissance Downtown Hotel in Washington, DC. Heading the all-star cast was FERC Chair Kevin McIntyre who discussed key issues facing the Commission and five former FERC chairs including James Hoecker, Patrick Wood, Joseph Kelliher, Jon Wellinghoff, and Norman Bay who closed the conference on Tuesday afternoon with their perspectives on U.S. energy markets, infrastructure development and the evolving regulatory environment for pipelines.

The Tuesday luncheon with Chairman McIntyre also saw the introduction of a new EBA award, the Jason F. Leif Chapter Service Award. Leif, a former EBA President who passed away in December 2017, was instrumental in developing a strong EBA Houston Chapter. The Award honors and recognize exemplary long-term service or significant examples of service by a member to an EBA chapter. Leif was honored as the inaugural recipient. The luncheon concluded with the election of Matthew R. Rudolphi as new EBA President to succeed Bob Weishaar, and the election of the 2018-2019 EBA Board.

The conference opened with a General Session panel of energy CEOs discussing how oil and gas companies are adjusting to changes in market conditions, new technology and the regulatory environment. Joseph Kessler of the New York Power Authority, the keynote speaker on the first day, shared his experiences with assisting Puerto Rico with energy-related recovery initiatives. That evening, the Charitable Foundation of the Energy Bar Association (CFEBA) held its 2018 Gala, Light and Hope for Puerto Rico to raise funds to help the energy needs of primary health care centers located throughout the island. More information about Annual Meeting events will be forthcoming in the weeks ahead in future editions of Insights.

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063