From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

2018 KAFP Award Winners

from KAFP

The KAFP congratulates the following members who were recognized at this year's Annual Meeting:
  • Kansas Family Physician of the Year: Michael Machen, MD (Quinter)
  • President’s Award: Todd Miller, MD, FAAFP (Wichita)
  • Foundation President’s Award: Debra Doubek, MD (Manhattan)
  • Kansas Exemplary Teaching (full time): Patricia Fitzgibbons, MD (Kansas City)
  • Kansas Exemplary Teaching (volunteer): Todd Miller, MD, FAAFP (Wichita)
  • KAFP-Foundation Hostetter Student Awards: Erik Bowell (KUSM-Salina); Codi Ehrlich (KUSM-Wichita); and Victoria Otaño (KUSM-KC)
  • Carol A Johnson MD Family Medicine International Mission Scholarships: Ellen Abell, MD and Andrew Ross, MD, both Via Christi Family Medicine Residency Program
  • AAFP Fellows: Patrick Lee Allen, MD, FAAFP, (Wichita); Lisa Marie Gilbert, MD, FAAFP (Wichita); Stephen Muriuki Njagi, MD, FAAFP (Lees Summit); Jeremy J Presley, MD, FAAFP (Dodge City); Jon D Schultz, MD, FAAFP (Stilwell); Margaret Smith, MD, MPH, MHSA, FAAFP (Kansas City); and Nicole Terranova Yedlinsky, MD, FAAFP (Lansing).

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063