From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

Nominations open for FPS Awards until April 1

from FPS

Nominations are now open for the Fred W. Gottschalk Memorial Award, the Wood Awards and the Wood Engineering Achievement Award. Nominations may be made online here. The call for nominations will close on Monday, April 1, and winners will be notified in mid-April.

Nominations are sought for the prestigious Fred W. Gottschalk Memorial Award, which recognizes and honors exceptional service to the Forest Products Society by an individual member. Candidates for the Gottschalk award must have been active members of FPS for a minimum of 10 years. Most importantly, candidates must have a long history of active service to the Society and a genuine desire and ability to further the objectives of the Society.

The FPS Wood Award recognizes the most outstanding graduate student research in the field of wood and wood products. Professors in the field are encouraged to nominate students who are pursuing original research on harvesting and forest operations, product development and manufacture, fundamental properties, end-use applications, distribution and marketing, and other topics contributing the mission of the Society.

This year’s Wood Engineering Achievement Award is focused on Lifetime Achievement and is eligible to individuals for their cumulative contribution to the discipline of wood engineering. Honorees demonstrate significant and measurable impact in the field and tangible impact in the marketplace. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063