From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

From the Desk of the Membership Director

from SSH

The SSH Internal Relations Committee (IRC) has been busy since IMSH. We said goodbye to our Chair and Vice Chair of three years, Rich Friedland and Alexis Battista, respectively. We also said goodbye to our Board Liaison, Bob Armstrong. Rich has moved to the SSH Board of Directors and will serve as the Board Liaison to the IRC while Alexis will remain a member of the IRC. Bob has been elected SSH President-Elect.

The IRC is now headed up by Amar Patel, Chair, and Russ Metcalfe-Smith, Vice-Chair. The committee currently has four subcommittees. The first is Membership, which is headed by Tim Whitaker, John Dean and Cheryl Scott. The next is the Interest Groups, headed by Dr. Greg Wiet, Dr. Meridith Lind, Alexis Battista and Chris Mcclanahan. The SimConnect Subcommitee is headed by Krista Anderson and Marlo Cooper. A new subcommittee added this year by Chair Amar Patel is the Renewal Technology Subcommittee, headed by Matt Charnetski and Hans Lamkin. This subcommittee will be looking at new and innovative ways to contact members about their SSH membership renewal notices. Currently, all of the renewal notices are being sent by email. Large numbers of these notices bounce back each month. We hope to find better ways to communicate with our members on these, so there are no inadvertent lapses in membership.

The IRC is charged with supporting the growth, development and advancement of the general membership, Sections, Special Interest Groups (SIGs), and Affinity Groups (AG). If you have any feedback or suggestions in any of these areas, please do not hesitate to contact any of the committee members. Ashley Grossman, SSH Membership Coordinator, and I always want to hear from the SSH members as well. This is YOUR Society and we want to make your membership experience the very best it can be! ~ Kathryn Elliott Pullins more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063