From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

Awards, accolades and honors around the state

from SAT

Guadalupe County: 2019 Employee of the Year awards
Sheriff Arnold Zwicke held his annual Employee Appreciation Luncheon at the Guadalupe County Sheriff's Office. During the celebration, Sheriff Zwicke honored employees with their years of service pins, which were given in increments of five years up to 30 years.

Along with the pins, Sheriff Zwicke also honored the employees that were nominated by his supervisors throughout the department. In the picture above, seated from left to right: Sheila Hanna (Detention Support Staff), Sheryl Springfield (Telecommunicator), Gwen “Heather” Donohue (Sheriff’s Office Support Staff) and Layne Porter (Investigator). Standing from left to right: Cpl. Mario Gomez (Detention Supervisor), Andrew Zartman (Detention Officer), Sheriff Arnold S. Zwicke, Lt. Javier Luna (Sheriff’s Office Supervisor) and Brendan Moczygemba (Deputy).

There was a tie for Deputy of the Year. Not pictured is Deputy Elaine Reamer.

Lamar County: Cass, Hill named Employees of the Year
The Lamar County Sheriff's Office would like to congratulate the 2019 Sheriff's Office employees of the year.

Deputy of the year: Deputy Roper Hill
Detention Officer of the year: Detention Officer Cindy Brown
Telecommunications Officer / Civilian Employee of the year: Communications Officer Brandon Maroney
Pictured, from left, are Lamar County Sheriff Scott Cass and Deputy Hill.

Lamar County also celebrated the retirement of Deputy and Jail Captain George Mike Hines, as well as Reserve Deputy Willis Jaye McGuire.

Fayette County: Mark Zimmerman named Deputy of the 4th Quarter
Fayette County Sheriff Keith Korenek reports that Deputy Mark Zimmerman has received the award for Deputy of the 4th Quarter through the Fayette County Sheriff's Office.

Deputy Zimmerman has been with the Fayette County Sheriff's Office for eight years and has 41 total years in Law Enforcement. His duties at the sheriff's office include being a bailiff at court, as well as inmate transport deputy. He also assists patrol deputies with routine calls for service.

Deputy Zimmerman lives in the Moulton area with his wife, and they have two children.

Sheriff Korenek prides on being able to present this award to deputies throughout the year for their outstanding and selfless service to the communities in Fayette County.

Smith County: Investigators commended by Secret Service
A ceremony was held this morning at the Smith County Sheriff's Office commending Investigators John Partlow and Noel Martin. These two individuals were recognized by Bill Mack who is the Resident Agent in Charge of the Tyler Resident Office of the United States Secret Service. A certificate was presented to both Partlow and Martin citing special recognition for their efforts and superior contributions to the law enforcement responsibilities of the United States Secret Service.

Investigator Partlow was recognized for his tireless efforts in investigating wire fraud, skimming and counterfeiting cases in Smith County. Often, Investigator Partlow's investigative work has assisted law enforcement agencies in Texas as well as other parts of the United States.

Investigator Noel Martin was recognized for his work in dealing with physical evidence related to skimming and counterfeiting cases. Due to Investigator Mart more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063