From Name:
From Email:
To Name:
To Email:

Optional Message:

New ALA Board Members appointed

from ALA

The ALA Board moved to fill one of the two recently vacated positions previously held by Dennis Jones, Tysons Foods, and Tommie Draper, OSC-WEBco. The Board voted to appoint Mr. Michael Owart, UNFI for one of the vacant Director slots. Owart will serve in a Director position through October 2022, completing the term vacated by Ms. Draper.

The Board also appointed existing Board members to fill the positions of Secretary and Vice Chair:
  • Mr. Sam Meek of Sandboxx was appointed to fill the Secretary position, vacated by Ms. Draper, through October 2020.
  • Mr. Michael Sleighter of Advantage Military was appointed to fill the position of Vice Chair vacated by Mr. Jones.
  • Mr. Sleighter will serve as Chairman in the 2020-2021, and Chair Emeritus in the following year.
A complete listing of the current ALA Board can be found on the ALA website. more

Powered by MultiBriefs
7701 Las Colinas Blvd., Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063