This message contains images. If you don't see images, click here to view.
Click here to advertise in this news brief.

  Mobile version  RSS  Subscribe  Unsubscribe  Archive  Media Kit |   AhHa B2B Search:     

Home  About  Membership  Education  Certification  Resources       Oct. 12, 2012


 IAFN Updates

IAFN Awards
IAFN    Share    Share on FacebookTwitterShare on LinkedinE-mail article
Each year, the International Association of Forensic Nurses seeks to identify and recognize those individuals who have contributed significantly to the advancement of forensic nursing and to the growth and success of IAFN. Learn More.

Last night we honored the 2012 recipients:

Pictured here from left to right:
  • Virginia A. Lynch Pioneer Award: Sheila Macdonald
  • Distinguished Fellow Award: Joyce Williams
  • Vision Award: Lisa Madigan
  • Achievement Award: Janean Fossum
  • Achievement Award: Linda Reimer
  • Ann Burgess Research Award: Deborah Shelton

IAFN Foundation Event
IAFN    Share    Share on FacebookTwitterShare on LinkedinE-mail article
Tonight from 5:30 p.m. - 11:00 p.m

Please meet in the hotel lobby by the bellman stand at 5 p.m.

Your ticket includes transportation and dinner reservation. Shopping and restaurant payment is on your own.

IAFN Scientific Assembly Evaluation
IAFN    Share    Share on FacebookTwitterShare on LinkedinE-mail article
Don’t forget to complete your evaluation. Access the Evaluation website at:

Login with your username (registration email) and password (IAFN). Please note the password is all lowercase.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter #iafn2012 and friend us on Facebook

BCIT Forensic Health Sciences

Courses that teach you how to collect and protect evidence, communicate effectively with law enforcement and comply with standards required in an investigation.
We help customers advance science and health by providing world-class information and innovative tools that help them make critical decisions, enhance productivity and improve outcomes. MORE

IAFN Board of Directors and Nominating Committee November Ballot
IAFN    Share    Share on FacebookTwitterShare on LinkedinE-mail article
It is with great respect and pride that the members of the nominating committee submit the following members (listed in alphabetical order) for the IAFN Board of Directors and Nominating Committee November ballot. Online elections will occur November 1-30, 2012. Voting members will be emailed their unique login credentials to the election website on November 1st. More detailed bios will be presented at the Annual Assembly and online shortly.
    President Elect:
    Paul Clements
    Sheila Early

    Joyce Williams
    Kimberly Womack

    Director at Large: (2 positions)
    Carolyn Garcia
    Sara Jennings
    Liz Louden
    Pamela Tabor

    Nominating Committee:
    Stephen Goux
    Theresa Pastrana

We thank all the members who made themselves available for consideration. On behalf of the Nominating Committee we submit the above names without reservation and final decisions were unanimous.

Forensic Nursing News
Colby Horton, Vice President of Publishing, 469.420.2601
Download media kit

Caitlin McNeely, Content Editor, 469.420.2692   
Contribute news

Disclaimer: Forensic Nursing News is a weekly roundup of articles of interest to those who practice forensic nursing. This email may contain an advertisement of IAFN and/or third party products and services. Opinions expressed in these articles do not necessarily reflect the views of IAFN or its advertising partners. Forensic Nursing News is compiled by MultiBriefs, a division of MultiView, Inc. Factual errors are the responsibility of the listed publication.

This edition of the Forensic Nursing News was sent to ##Email##. To unsubscribe, click here. Did someone forward this edition to you? Subscribe here -- it's free!
Recent issues
Oct. 12, 2012
Oct. 10, 2012
Oct. 11, 2012
Oct. 4, 2012

7701 Las Colinas Ridge, Ste. 800, Irving, TX 75063